The Southern Cross Collection: Organ Music by Australian Composers is still available for purchase and is a worthwhile resource of organ music written by Australia composers. The collection contains the successful entries form the New Organ Music Awards held in 2008 as part of the Society of Organists’ 70th anniversary celebrations, dedicated to the memory of Ian Harrison.

Composers included are:

  • Timothy McKendry
  • Brett McKern
  • Paul Paviour
  • Richard Maddox
  • Godelieve Ghavalas
  • Rosalie Bonighton
  • Christopher Luke
  • Mark Viggiani
  • Christina Green

You can order the collection online here or by downloading the form here. Fill out the details and post to the address listed on the form or email it to the Treasurer.